Our Board

The Food South Australia Board is made up of experienced industry professionals representing businesses of all sizes and stages of development. Our Board understands the needs and challenges of the industry and they work hard to ensure Food South Australia's focus as an industry organisation is always on addressing industry needs and priorities now and into the future, and ensuring those needs and priorities are understood by stakeholders along the supply chain and in government. Election to the Food South Australia Board is through nomination and voting by our members. 

Members of the Food South Australia 2019-2020 Board are:



Chair: Ray Borda - Managing Director, Macro Group Australia





Deputy Chair: Ian Young - Managing Director, Mexex





Joyce Ceravolo - Business Development Manager, Ashton Valley Fresh





Alex Knoll - National Sales Manager and Brand Ambassador, Barossa Fine Foods





Dimitrios Kyriazis - National Sales Manager, Golden North Ice Cream





Victoria McClurg - Managing Director, Barossa Valley Cheese Company





Anthony Paech - Managing Director, Beerenberg Farm





Phil Sims - Managing Director, Robern Menz





Sharon Sutton - General Manager, Kytons Bakery





George Ujvary - Managing Director, Olga's Fine Foods



In addition, the Food South Australia Board nominates two positions to provide specialist expertise to the association. The current specialist Board members are:



Treasurer: Melissa Webb - Director, Deloitte 





Johanna Churchill, Partner Norman Waterhouse Lawyers